Contact Central Office

Parents’ first point of contact should always be the teacher and principal at their child’s school.
On matters of a system-wide nature, please contact the Central Office.

Hall County Schools Central Office
711 Green Street
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: 770-534-1080
Fax: 770-535-7404

Will Schofield
Superintendent of Schools


Phone: 770-534-1080

Kevin Bales
Assistant Superintendent of Teaching and Learning
Dr. Terry Sapp
High Schools School Improvement Specialist
Suzanne Jarrard
Director of Middle and Secondary Education
Matthew Alexander
Literacy and Numeracy Elementary Director
Karla Swafford
Director of SPED

Director of
Student Services
Anna Sargent
Director of ESOL, Title III & Migrant
Patty Robinson
Director of Early Literacy
and School Improvement
Sally Krisel
Director of Innovative
and Advanced Programs
Rhonda Samples
Director of Career, Technical & Agricultural Education

Heather Barrett
Assistant Director CTAE
Cheryl Jones
Director of
School Nutrition
Clay Hobbs
Director of
Stan Lewis
Director of Community Relations and Athletics
Title IX coordinator
Andy Betancourt
Safety and Security Assistant

Brad Brown
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
Dr. Aaron Turpin
Assistant Superintendent of Technology
Matt Cox
Executive Director of Facilities & Construction
Jonathan Boykin
Jamey Moore
Director of Strategic Operations