Hall County Teachers Named to Lead CTAE 2020

The Hall County School District is proud to announce that teachers Deana Harper and Angela Pirkle have been named members of the Lead CTAE Class of 2020 for the state of Georgia. Harper serves as coordinator of Work Based Learning, STEM, and CTAE at North Hall High School. Pirkle teaches Graphic Communications and Graphic Design and Production at West Hall High School.

Harper and Pirkle are among 21 educators from 19 school districts across the state selected for this year’s class. The CTAE Resource Network, the Georgia Department of Education, and the Georgia Association for Career and Technical Education (GACTE) annually select class members.

LEAD CTAE is a leadership development program designed for CTAE classroom teachers and school counselors who wish to gain valuable skills and knowledge in the areas of team building, leadership, priority management, business engagement, legislative advocacy and policy, communication, instruction, economic development, and more, through participation in five program sessions culminating at the annual GACTE summer conference. The group will kick off the 9-month professional learning program October 26 – 28 at Lake Lanier Islands. Graduation will be celebrated at the 2020 GACTE conference in Athens.