2018-19 Proposed New School Zones

Thank you for reviewing the proposed school zones that will create a seventh high school and middle school in the Hall County School District. The impacted school zones are Johnson High School, South Hall Middle School, Flowery Branch High School, and Davis Middle School. In the current proposal, the middle schools feed exclusively into their cluster high schools.

Please view the video below and then click on the interactive map for the three new high school and middle school zones. If you have any feedback, please complete the form at the bottom of this web page.


March 2017 Public Review of proposed new school zones.
April/May 2017 Public Meetings for discussion of proposed new school zones.
May 23, 2017 Johnson High School Gymnasium at 7:00PM.
May 30, 2017 Flowery Branch High School Gymnasium at 7:00PM.
June 2017 HCSD Board finalizes new school zones.
Fall 2017 Discussion of specific guidelines for currently enrolled students at FBHS, JHS, Davis, and SHMS.

Public Hearing Presentation link - https://www.hallco.org/boe/site/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/2017_Redistricting_Meeting.pdf

First Listening Feedback link - https://www.hallco.org/boe/site/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Feedback-from-first-listening-session.pdf

Public Feedback Response link - https://www.hallco.org/boe/site/response-to-public-feedback/


View Proposed 2018-2019 Boundaries - http://apps.schoolsitelocator.com/?districtcode=00081

  • Thank you for reviewing the HCSD 2018-19 Proposed New School Zones.
    Please utilize the form below to provide your feedback to HCSD.